It started with a reunion with college friends in Joandrea’s birthday party. When they asked me how I was doing, I told them that I had been finding ways to make ends meet so that the transplant will happen for my mother. After the party, we went to a coffee shop and they started to make a proposal:  “Let us spread a letter for your mother and hold a healing mass for her.”

And the plan was done. The letter was published in Facebook (see above ‘The Letter’) and the healing mass was held in Ateneo College Chapel on June 27, 2010. This ignited the start of God’s miracles.

In the mass, after Fr. Jun Viray, SJ laid over his hands to my mother for healing, she said, “Para akong natanggalan ng tinik habang dinasalan ako ni Father.”

I will attach here the homily by Bro. IJ Chan-Gonzaga soon.

To Judith, Jackie, Jaypee, Karen and Bianca, thank you for helping me organize the event!

